Do Not Let DUI Charges Affect Your Life

A first-time DUI conviction in South Carolina carries the punishment of up to 90 days in jail, up to $1,000 in fines and a six-month license suspension. All DUI charges have serious consequences and multiple convictions carry heavier penalties. At The Law Office of Grover Beau Seaton, we defend the rights of people in the South Carolina low country who are facing DUI charges.

Our Moncks Corner criminal defense firm represents people in Berkeley, Charleston and Dorchester counties as well as the surrounding area. Attorney Seaton has over 20 years of criminal defense experience and a long history of positive results for clients. You can set up your free consultation at our law firm by calling 843-761-3840.

Understanding DUI Law

South Carolina law states that any person who drives with a .08 percent blood alcohol content (BAC) or above can face DUI charges. A person under the age of 21 can receive a DUI if they drive with a .02 percent BAC or above. If a person over the age of 21 has a .05 percent BAC, and they fail a field sobriety test or if there is other evidence of intoxication, they can also be charged with a DUI.

Field sobriety tests are not always accurate, and officers can make mistakes when administering tests. You should call our law firm immediately after your arrest. Our lawyer will check the details of your case and find the flaws in the sobriety test. We have case-specific specialists who will investigate your arrest and testify in the courtroom.

You Need To Act Quickly After Your Arrest

If you refuse to give a blood, breath or urine sample or if you blow a .15 percent BAC, you will have your license suspended for six months. You will only have 30 days to challenge this suspension and attend an administrative hearing. Contacting us early not only lets us help you with your administrative hearing, but also allows us to start building a strong criminal defense.

Get A Personalized Defense From Our Qualified Lawyer

At our law firm, we fight to protect our clients' rights. Do not say anything to the police without our attorney by your side. You can call 843-761-3840 to schedule your free first meeting. We are also available by email.